Anything But Books Tag

As you guys can clearly see, I’m very into tags lately. 👍

Anyway. I really wanted to do this tag so you guys can learn a bit more about me. Okay, let’s get started with the questions!

1. Name a cartoon that you love.

Umm… Does anime count? If so, then Yuri On Ice. Still waiting for season two. Tick, tock…

Actually, an anime I was quite obsessed with at one point was Fairy Tail. Then I kept watching, and watching, and watching, finally realizing the end wasn’t even close to near. So, I kind of gave up. There were way too many episodes, though the show was quite interesting.

If you’re looking for a really long anime that you can continue watching for a long, long time though, then Fairy Tail is for you. The premise is really great and the characters all having very… unique personalities (though I actually didn’t really like Lucy, one of the main characters, as she was a bit annoying).

2. What is your favorite song right now?

If you read my K-Pop post, then you’d know I’m quite into kpop right now. However, I’ve gotten over my obsession with EXO (not that I don’t still love the group—I still adore the group members and their music), but I’ve branched out. There are two songs I’m really loving, so I’m going to list both because I can’t choose.

I’ll link to their music videos: “Fine” by Taeyeon (if you want to just listen to the music, skip to 0:22) and “Don’t Wanna Cry” by SEVENTEEN.

3. What could you do for hours without reading?

Watch YouTube. No hesitation there.

4. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

Um, draw, maybe? I don’t think it’s very surprising, but I love to sketch and paint.

5. What is your favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

I don’t really have anything like that right now, but back when I was obsessed with EXO I was very interested in learning everything I could about the group. I promise I didn’t stalk them or anything, though. I just thought the members were fun. 😅

6. What is something interesting that you know how to do?

I can make a clover shape with my tongue.

7. Name something you made in the last year and show us if you can. 

Nothing here. I’m sure I’ve made something in the last year, but I just can’t remember what. Heh, heh… What a fascinating post this is turning out to be.

8. What is your most recent personal project?

Ah, finally something I have an answer to! Since I’ve become interested in kpop, now I’m trying to learn Korean. I mean, I might as well learn so I can actually understand most (or some) of the lyrics I’m listening to without having to look at the English lyrics, right? Also, I’d like to understand at least part of what they’re saying in talk shows and interviews without reading the subtitles. I find I kind of lose focus on what they’re actually doing because I’m too busy reading what they’re saying.

I’m making progress. Slow progress. I can read a lot of Korean, but now it’s matter of actually knowing/understanding what I’m reading. Korean is actually a bit like English in the matter that it has an alphabet and as long as you know how each “letter” is pronounced, you can sound out the words.

9. Tell us something that you think about often?

I’m assuming since this is an “anything but books” tag, I can’t say books (because I spend a lot of time thinking about them)? Hm… I suppose I think about the songs I listen to a lot. I try to figure out their meaning.

10. Give us something that is your favorite. 

Watermelon. I love watermelon. Oddly enough, I love watermelon as a fruit, but love banana flavored things.

11. Say the first thing that pops inside your head. 

… Friends? I have no idea why that popped into my head. I don’t even watch the show. But, I suppose friends are great to have, so my answer isn’t too bad.


So that’s it for this tag! I tag A Book Blog, Imagination in PrintBooks & Tea Leaves, and anyone else who wants to do this tag. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

