Weekly Quote

Weekly Quote #1

Hi!

So, the lack of posts has been because of lack of inspiration, but inspiration finally came to me today! ✨

I’m going to be posting a weekly quote. Most of the time it will be from a book, spoken or written by an author, or somehow relates to books, but sometimes I’ll include a quote that really touches me or stands out to me.

This will also ensure that I at least post once a week. 🙂

To invent your own life's meaning is not easy, but it's still allowed, and I think you'll be happier for the trouble.

This quote is from Eleanor Roosevelt’s book, This is My Story. This quote means a lot to me because I think it’s so true. When I was younger (even now), I let other people’s comments and achievements make me feel inferior. But I didn’t have to. And neither do you.

What are your thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

