Coffee Book Tag

Time for another tag!

Okay, so I don’t drink coffee all the time, but I do like a good cup of coffee every now and then. And can we talk about how amazing coffee smells? Mmmm… Just thinking about the wonderful aroma of coffee makes me want some.

*focus, self, focus* Whew. Back to the tag.


1. Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

Lord of the Rings. I’ve got a friend who absolutely adores the series—perhaps “adores” isn’t the best word. I suppose you could say she thinks the series is “literary genius.” However, it’s just so hard to get into. I tried reading the first book, but if I’m being honest, I got quite bored reading it…

giphy-downsized (1)

2. Peppermint Mocha: Name a book that get’s more popular during the winter or festive time of year.

My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories. This one’s a bit obvious, I know. “Holiday” is literally in the title. But that’s why everyone reads it during the holidays, right?

3. Hot Chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

The Witches by Roald Dahl. And every one of his other books. Because we can’t forget about Matilda, The BFG, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and all his other fantastic stories. Why I picked The Witches first though was because I loved the book so much when I was younger that I reread it and reread it and reread it. Of course, now that I think about it, I reread Matilda quite often as well.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be heading to the library to check out all of Road Dahl’s books to get over this awful reading slump that has come over me.

e8066d0bdfc997fc7a9e470478d509b4--library-cards-library-memes.jpg

4. Double Shot of Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis. I flew through this book in one day. Every time I got to a new chapter I thought: “Must. Continue. Reading. Must. Know. What. Happens.

giphy-downsized (2).gif

Really. You must read the series. Just get past the first book and you’ll be whizzing right through. (This is the rare series where the books get better and better as you go on). (Also, just as a warning, ignore the terrible cover change for the last book.)

5. Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

The Hunger Games. This is a pretty generic answer since a lot of people have said this, but that just means this book really is seen everywhere. And if you haven’t read it—um, have you been living under a rock?

6. That Hipster Coffee Shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout.

Angelfall by Susan Ee.

I’m not 100% sure if this book was written by an indie author, but it was listed under “indie” in Goodreads and I haven’t heard book bloggers or booktubers really talk about this book, so I’m just going to put it as my answer.

Anyway. Angelfall is fantastic. Wonderful. Amazing. All the other adjectives I can’t think of right now. You should definitely pick this book up. Now. Please?

c5d5b517c9a526eb953dd4fd121667040b3512959c8de616ec8f2f01190d3540.jpg

7. Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

Before I answer this question, I have to ask: How do you “accidentally” order decaf?

Back to the actual answer. The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich. I was expecting A LOT more than what it gave me… A lot more.

giphy-downsized (3)

8. The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

The Vampire Academy series. The last three books… Man, those were definitely bitter, but at least the series ended with sweet moments…

9. Green Tea: Name a book or series that is quietly beautiful.

This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki. The art style, the simple color palette, the story, everything together…

10. Chai Tea: Name a book or series that makes you dream of far off places. 

The Falconer series by Elizabeth May. It made me dream of Scotland, yeah, but mostly about the land of the fae. Okay, I’m well aware that it’s incredibly dangerous there, I would most likely die as soon as I stepped foot there, blah blah blah… But perhaps I could go during tourist season? Visiting hours? *looks hopeful*

However, I just have to include Anna and the French Kiss here (not because I loved the book though, I actually thought the story itself was just “meh”), but because I am so intrigued by France, Paris especially. I really do dream to go there… (There’s also the upside that this is actually an achievable dream, though you never know 😉 ).

giphy-downsized (4)

11. Earl Grey: Name your favorite classic.

The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. I cannot describe to you the impact this book has. It really makes you think back to when you were a wee child, imagining up millions of things that only exist in your head, lost in your version of the world.


That’s it for now!

If you want to do this tag, I tag you. (Especially you coffee lovers out there ☕ ).

Thanks for reading! 👋

3 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

  1. Love your answers for this! I’m a coffee addict hehe I can’t go a day without it. I’ve heard nothing but conflicted things about The Love Interest. It seems like everyone was so excited for it but then everyone got disappointed by it :/

    Like

    • Thanks! Lately I’ve been into the iced caramel macchiato at Starbucks, so you can tell I’m not an actual coffee drinker (can’t drink coffee black 😅). Yeah… The writing wasn’t too great (very unrealistic dialogue—the teens sounded a bit like they were getting interviewed whenever they spoke), unfortunately, and that affected the entire story. There were a few issues with how to plot played out as well. I really thought I would live it though. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • ooh iced caramel macchiatos are soo good! i usually prefer those but if i don’t have the choice i still enjoy plain black coffee. awe, that really sucks! the idea was such a cool one too! 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

