Summer Biannual Bibliothon Book Tag

Hi guys!

I may have just found out this was today’s challenge (whoops), so I’m kind of scrambling to pull this together (oh dear).

giphy-downsized (10)

Alright, let’s get started. First, the host of this challenge is Nana over at 4TeenLiars, so be sure to check her out!

Now let’s get to the tag.

Untitled design (1)

 1. What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

I’ve created a TBR for this, which consists of four books: Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel, The Witches by Roald Dahl, The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee, and Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi.

Also, I started Palace of Spies today. (Just thought I’d add that there. Um. Yeah.)

2. What is your favorite genre to read in summer?

Contemporary. All the way. I know, I know, everyone says this, but there’s a reason why. I mean, what better way to spend your summer than reading about someone else’s summer? (A lot of contemporaries are set during summer vacation.) (Although any contemporary will do. All light and fluffy books are good 👍.)

3942882c775f2f53ac982153d9ab7127a2d9ab43f4e42ca89b71e87dd5196f1f.jpg

3. Where is your favorite place to read in the summer?

Honestly? Not much different from during the winter. *looks sheepish* Either the table (boring, yes, but also comfortable because I have to bend down a lot reading on the couch and then my neck and back start aching, but at the table it’s the perfect height and position 👌), or my bed.

I love my bed.

4. What is your favorite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

My favorite challenge is read a book with less than 1,000 Goodreads ratings. We really should read more underrated books. 🙂

5. What fictional character would you hang out with in the summer if you could?

There are so many to chose from—how am I supposed to pick?

Okay, I suppose I’ll pick Emily and her gang (Frank, Matthew aka Collins, and Dawn). Oh, and Sloan. Come on! They’re the perfect summer buddies. (And it’d be pretty cool to see what’s on Emily’s list that we can complete together. 😉 )

6. What are your plans for summer?

Mmmm… This summer is rather uneventful, but I am going to the beach in August. It’ll be great to relax on the beach and read a good book. ☀️

Beach-Reading-Meme.jpg

7. Do you have summer reading playlist, if not what would be on it?

I do, in fact, have a summer reading playlist, although it might be an issue listing it here because it’s umm… a bit long.

Also, it may or may not consist of only kpop songs. Heh, heh.

But, I do have a few recommendations that are really fit for summer.

  1. “Why” by Taeyeon
  2. “Ko Ko Bop” by EXO
  3. “Closer” by OH MY GIRL

8. What is your favorite summer movie?

*thinks really hard* *keeps thinking* *can’t think of anything* Aha! Legally Blonde. Elle Woods was the best.

9. What book do you read every summer, if not what thing do you do every summer?

I either reread the Percy Jackson series or try to get over procrastinating (the procrastination part is a work in progress).

10. What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

Hmm… Maybe the Reading Habits tag.

Untitled design (1)Whew. I hope I made it.

Thanks for reading! 👋


Bonus Song:  “Forever” by EXO (I know, I know, my friend called me a “walking advertisement for kpop” the other day).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

