Christmas Readathon TBR

Howdy, folks!

So, um, I’m aware that December is almost over, but I kind of thought the readathon started December 18 because 12 days of Christmas… 12 challenges…

Whoops.

I’m posting my TBR anyway (albeit a bit late), so here we go!

d134909627bff36ede48c2565feafec7_watercolor-floral-clipart-motley-hey-blogger-watercolor-flower-clipart-png_3750-1683.png

1. Read a white book: Blame It on the Mistletoe by Eli Easton

Rating:  3-5-star-rating-black-hi.png

Yep, I already finished reading this one! It was a quick read (99 pages), so I flew through it in one night. Did I also mention it was an absolutely fluffy and adorable read?

giphy-downsized (28)

2. Read a Christmas Romance: Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn, David Levithan

There are quite a few negative reviews of this book, but there are positive ones too, so I’m giving it a chance. Actually, I’m just reading this for the Christmas aspect because apparently Dash is a jerk and there’s no chemistry?

We’ll see.

3. Read an extravagant/sparkly/beautiful/decorative book that is unread: Home for the Holidays by Heather Vogel Frederick

Okay, umm.. I’ve actually read this before, but it was a long while back and wayy before I joined Goodreads, so I’m just considering this unread.

(There’s also the fact that I’ve forgotten basically all of the plot except for the fact that there’s a mother-daughter book club, which is the name of the series, so..)

4. Read a book that has stars on the cover: Santa, Baby by Jennifer Crusie, Carly Phillips, Lori Foster

Fingers crossed I like this one because I’m notorious (well, notorious only to myself) for disliking novella collection books.

d134909627bff36ede48c2565feafec7_watercolor-floral-clipart-motley-hey-blogger-watercolor-flower-clipart-png_3750-1683.png

Bonus Holiday Reads:

  • What Light by Jay Asher (i’ve started this and there’s a christmas tree farm which is an automatic plus for holiday spirit)
  • The Princess Present by Meg Cabot (ahh the memories – also i’ve seen many positive reviews so there’s hope!!)

If I don’t post again before the new year:

Happy Holidays!!

(aka Merry Christmas & Happy New Year ♥)

giphy-downsized (29).gif

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment